IFNTF Virtual Symposium: Shaping Teaching Excellence across Disciplines

(4:30 pm NT; 4:00 pm AT; 2:00 pm CT; 1:00 pm MT; 12:00 pm PT)
Register

The International Federation of National Teaching Fellows (IFNTF) (https://www.ifntf.org) is pleased to host a virtual symposium in June 2021 in conjunction with STLHE 2021 Unconference.

Following along the lines of the IFNTF First World Summit in 2017 in Birmingham, UK, where the theme was Defining Teaching Excellence across Disciplines, and the IFNTF Second World Summit in Halifax, Canada, in 2018, where the theme was Nurturing Teaching Excellence across Disciplines, this year’s IFNTF symposium will focus on Shaping Teaching Excellence across Disciplines. The IFNTF symposium will feature presentations from keynote speakers from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the UK and the USA, and participant-led breakout sessions – with a broad focus on creating a culture of teaching excellence, high-impact pedagogies, student engagement strategies and impactful teaching.

All registered participants of the STLHE 2021 Unconference are welcome to attend the IFNTF virtual symposium. There is no separate registration fee for the symposium.

Details are available here.

View the Program at a Glance here.

For more information, please contact:

Dr. Srini Sampalli
Vice-President (Canada), IFNTF
Professor and National 3M Teaching Fellow,
Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada
Email: symposium@ifntf.org

STLHE is Proudly Partnered With:
info

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best user experience on our website. By using this website, you consent to this site’s use of these cookies. For more information, visit our Privacy Policy page.