STLHE is a proud sponsor of numerous national awards for excellence in teaching, leadership, collaboration and achievement.

  • 3M National Teaching Fellowship


    3M Canada began collaborating with the Society in 1986 with the creation of the 3M National Teaching Fellowships. These awards recognize teaching excellence and educational leadership.

    Read More »
  • 3M National Student Fellowship


    For many years, 3M Canada has funded scholarships and awards for undergraduates in colleges and universities across Canada. In 2012, 3M added a student fellowship using the long-standing 3M National Teaching Fellowship Program for university […]

    Read More »
  • Brightspace Innovation Award in Teaching and Learning


    The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE) and Desire2Learn Incorporated (Desire2Learn) invite submissions for the 2015 D2L Innovation Award in Teaching and Learning.

    Read More »
  • Christopher Knapper Awards

    The Christopher Knapper awards are named in honour of the individual whose name they bear and the contributions he made to STLHE and to the educational development and teaching and learning communities, during the lifetime […]

    Read More »
  • Alan Blizzard Award


    The company currently publishes eleven higher education newsletters including The Teaching Professor, manages numerous online seminars, and holds in-person conferences

    Read More »
  • EDC Grants


    The Educational Developers Caucus (EDC) five-year plan (2005-2010) calls for new efforts to enhance critical reflection, inquiry, and communication about educational development practice within the EDC community.

    Read More »
  • College Sector Educator Award – Retired

    The College Sector Educator Award recognizes individuals at Canadian colleges and equivalent institutions (polytechnics, cégeps, institutes, etc.). The Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (STLHE) created this prestigious award to celebrate individuals who […]

    Read More »
  • TAGSA Award

    The TAGSA Award for Best Conference Session Led by a Graduate Student was established in 2013 by the Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student Advancement (TAGSA) Special Interest Group (SIG) of the Society for Teaching and […]

    Read More »
  • Pat Rogers Poster Prize

    The Pat Rogers Award was established in 2008 to encourage innovative and effective poster presentations during the STLHE annual conference.The award honours Pat Rogers, past president of STLHE(1995 to 2000).The Pat Rogers Poster Award promotes […]

    Read More »