SoTL Canada Roadshow Series

(12:30 pm NT; 12:00 pm AT; 10:00 am CDT; 9:00 am MT; 8:00 am PT)
Register
Overview of the SoTL Canada Roadshow

At the SoTL Canada AGM in June, the SoTL Canada Executive committed to providing webinars and print material to support, encourage, and engage members in the SoTL research process. Our motto is to “join the SoTL party.” The executive wants to meet members (current and potential!) where they are in their SoTL Journey, whether it is your first SoTL project or your 20th! Over this next year, we invite you all to join us as we offer a variety of webinars to address different steps in the SoTL research process.

Join us on October 9th for our kickoff session themed ‘SoTL Sharing,’ where we invite the community to talk about their upcoming SoTL plans and goals and discuss strategies for engaging in SoTL in our new teaching context. The SoTL Canada executives will share their upcoming events focused on helping you plan, organize, and conduct your SoTL work over the next year. The session will also provide an opportunity to connect with other SoTL  scholars to start building your network or enrich an existing one. So, bring your ideas, be ready to chat, and, most importantly – don’t forget the snacks!

 

Description of the First Session

The first session titled, SoTL Sharing will be held on October 9th at 8am PDT (9am MDT; 10am CDT; 11am EDT; 12pm ADT; 12:30pm NDT.) During the kickoff session, your SoTL Canada Executive team will share SoTL-Canada’s current objectives and plans and invite discussion of the role the team could play to support you as a SoTL scholar; whether you are just starting or are well-established. The session will also provide an opportunity to connect with other SoTL scholars to start building your network or enrich an existing one.

 

Goals of this First Session
  1. Understand the objectives and role of SoTL Canada
  2. Have shared their wishes concerning what SoTL Canada can do for them
  3. Have made connections with SoTL-interested colleagues
  4. Feel welcome in the SoTL Canada family
STLHE is Proudly Partnered With:
info

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best user experience on our website. By using this website, you consent to this site’s use of these cookies. For more information, visit our Privacy Policy page.