Fireside chat: The potential of military-connected students in post-secondary education

(1:30 am NT; 1:00 am AT; 11:00 pm CDT; 10:00 pm MT; 9:00 pm PT)

Facilitators: Darryl Cathcart (brief introduction), Graham Cable, Darlene O’Neil, Darryl Cathcart

Description: This webinar will provide a brief overview surrounding an emerging group of underrepresented students in post-secondary education: military-connected students. This presentation will move from a discussion surrounding the personal and professional challenges service members face when enrolling in higher education, to an organizational approach in creating a supportive academic and social support framework, to highlighting opportunities for Canadian educators.

STLHE is Proudly Partnered With:
info

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best user experience on our website. By using this website, you consent to this site’s use of these cookies. For more information, visit our Privacy Policy page.