T&L Centres

There are three main resources related to Canadian Teaching & Learning Centres or Educational Development Centres:

  1. Teaching & Learning Centres Contact List (below)
  2. Teaching & Learning Centre Leadership
  3. Centres Database

 

Teaching & Learning Centres Contact List

Here is a list of current Teaching and Learning Centres (Last update: May 13, 2017). Please email Vice-Chair Communications, Maureen Wideman at Maureen.Wideman@ufv.ca with updates.

Institution Department Prov. Dept. Head Title Email
Athabasca University Centre for Learning Design & Development AB Cindy Ives Director cindyi@athabascau.ca
Bow Valley College Teaching & Learning Enhancement AB Tim Loblaw Coordinator tloblaw@bowvalleycollege.ca
Grant MacEwan University Centre for the Advancement of Faculty Excellence AB Valerie Henitiuk Executive Director Henitiukv@macewan.ca
Keyano College Learning Innovation Centre AB Sharon Shultz Director learning.innovation@keyano.ca
Lethbridge College Educational Enhancement Team AB Karen Harker Director karen.harker@lethbridgecollege.ca
Mount Royal University Academic Development Centre AB Theresa Matus Director tmatus@mtroyal.ca
NorQuest College Faculty Development AB Dallas Stoesz Director dallas.stoesz@norquest.ca
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology Polytechnic Learning & Teaching Commons AB Alison Lewis Executive Director alisonl@nait.ca
Portage College Teaching, Learning and Applied Research AB Lenora LeMay Director Lenora.LeMay@portagecollege.ca
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology Polytechnic Centre for Instructional Technology and Development AB Samantha Lenci Director Samantha.Lenci@SAIT.ca
University of Alberta Centre for Teaching & Learning AB Janice Miller-Young Director

jmilleryoung@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning AB

Nancy Chick

Natasha Kenny

Academic Director

Director, Educational Development Unit

nancy.chick@ucalgary.ca

nakenny@ucalgary.ca

University of Lethbridge Teaching Centre AB David Hinger Director hingde@uleth.ca
British Columbia Institute of Technology Learning and Teaching Centre BC Brian Hosier  Director Brian_hosier@bcit.ca
Camosun College Centre of Excellence for Teaching and Learning BC Sybil Harrison Director harrisons@camosun.ca
College of New Caledonia Institute for Learning, Teaching and Research BC Lily Bachand Special Projects Coordinator bachandl@cnc.bc.ca
Emily Carr University of Art + Design Teaching & Learning Centre BC Grant Gregson Coordinator tlc@ecuad.ca
Justice Institute of BC Faculty-Support BC Tannis Morgan Assoc. Dean resp. for Centre facultydevelopment@jibc.ca
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Teaching & Learning Commons BC Stephanie Chu Vice Provost, Teaching & Learning Stephanie.Chu@kpu.ca
Langara College

Teaching & Curriculum Development Centre

BC

Patricia Cia

Director, Academic Innovation

pcia@langara.ca

Northern Lights College Centre for Innovation in Teaching and Learning BC David Batterham Coordinator dbatterham@nlc.bc.ca
Okanagan College Institute for Learning and Teaching BC Beverlie Dietze Director bdietze@okanagan.bc.ca
Royal Roads University Centre for Teaching and Educational Technologies BC Vivian Forssman Director vivian.1forssman@royalroads.ca
Selkirk College Teaching & Learning Institute BC Theresa Southam Coordinator tsoutham@selkirk.ca
Simon Fraser University Teaching and Learning Centre BC Brad Johnson Director bfsjohnso@sfu.ca
Thompson Rivers University Centre for Excellence in Teaching & Learning BC Catharine Dishke Hondzel Director cdishke@tru.ca
College of the Rockies Inspire Centre BC Gina Bennett Chair, Academic Innovation & Applied Research BENNETT@cotr.bc.ca
Douglas College Learning Centre BC Holly Salmon Faculty Coordinator salmonh@douglascollege.ca
College of New Caledonia The Centre for Teaching and Learning BC Grace Dyck Edcuational Technology & Instructional Skills Coordinator dyckg@cnc.bc.ca
Vancouver Community College Centre for Instructional Development BC Kathryn McNaughton Vice President Academic, Students & Research skmcnaughton@vcc.ca
Capilano University Learning & Teaching Centre BC Laurie Prange-Martin Manager laurieprangemartin@capilanou.ca
University of British Columbia Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology BC Simon Bates Director simon.bates@ubc.ca
University of British Columbia -Okanagan Centre for Teaching and Learning BC Peter Newbury Director peter.newbury@ubc.ca
University of Northern British Columbia Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology BC Heather Smith Director heather.smith@unbc.ca
University of the Fraser Valley Teaching & Learning Centre BC Maureen Wideman Director maureen.wideman@ufv.ca
University of Victoria Learning and Teaching Centre BC Laurene Shields Acting Director ltcdir@uvic.ca
Vancouver Island University Centre for Innovation and Excellence in Learning BC Liesel Knaack Director Liesel.Knaack@viu.ca
Assiniboine Community College Instructional Support MB Judy Pilling Team Leader pillingjj@assiniboine.net
Brandon University Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology MB Curt Shoultz Director shoultzc@brandonu.ca
University of Manitoba Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning MB Mark G. Torchia Director Mark.Torchia@umanitoba.ca
University of Winnipeg Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology MB Neil Besner Provost & VP, Academic & Int’l n.besner@uwinnipeg.ca
Mount Allison University Purdy Crawford Teaching Centre NB Eileen Herteis Director eherteis@mta.ca
St. Thomas University Faculty Development NB      
University of New Brunswick Centre for Enchanced Teaching and Learning NB Ken Reimer Director Ken.Reimer@unb.ca
University of New Brunswick Saint John Teaching and Learning Centre NB Margaret Anne Smith Coordinator Margaret.Smith@unb.ca
Memorial University of Newfoundland Distance Education, Learning and Teaching Support NL Susan Cleyle Director scleyle@mun.ca
Dalhousie University Centre for Learning and Teaching NS Brad Wuetherick; Susan Sheffield Executive Director; Director brad.wuetherick@dal.ca; SuzanneS@dal.ca
Mount Saint Vincent University Teaching and Learning Centre NS No coordinator at this time   tlc@msvu.ca
Saint Mary’s University The Studio for Teaching and Learning NS Esther Enns Senior Advisor, Teaching and Learning studio@smu.ca
St. Francis Xavier Teaching and Faculty Development NS Jon Rosborough Chair jrosboro@stfx.ca
University College of Cape Breton Centre for Teaching and Learning NS Eileen Smith-Piovesan Coordinator eileen_piovesan@cbu.ca
Algonquin College Learning & Teaching Services ON  

Farbod Karimi

 Chair  

karimif@algonquincollege.com

Brock University Centre for Pedagogical Innovation ON Jill Grose Director jgrose@brocku.ca
Carleton University Educational Development Centre ON Patrick Lyons Director patrick.lyons@carleton.ca
Durham College Centre for Academic & Faculty Enrichment ON Chris Hinton Director chris.hinton@dc-uoit.ca
Georgian College of Applied Arts and Technology Centre for Teaching and Learning ON  Cassandra Thompson Dean cassandra.thompson@georgiancollege.ca
Humber College Institute of Technology & Advanced Learning The Centre for Teaching and Learning ON Eileen DeCourcy Assoc.VP Eileen.Decourcy@humber.ca
Huntington University The Lougheed Teaching and Learning Centre of Excellence ON Lorraine Mercer Director lmercer@huntingtonu.ca
Lakehead University Teaching Commons ON Karen Keiller VP T&L & University Librarian kkeiller@lakeheadu.ca
McMaster University Institute for Innovation and Excellence in Teaching and Learning ON Arshad Ahmad AVP & T&L Director MIIETL arshad@mcmaster.ca
Mohawk College of Applied Arts and Technology Centre for Teaching and Learning ON Cebert Adamson Director

cebert.adamson@mohawkcollege.ca

Niagara College Centre for Academic Excellence ON Mary Wilson Director mawilson@niagaracollege.ca
Nipissing University Centre for Flexible Teaching and Learning ON Lorraine Carter Academic Director cftl@nipissingu.ca
Ontario College of Art and Design University Faculty & Curriculum Development Centre ON Carol Roderick Director croderick@ocadu.ca
Queen’s University Centre for Teaching and Learning ON Peter Wolf Assoc. VP & Director peter.wolf@queensu.ca
Ryerson University Learning & Teaching Office ON Eric Kam Director erickam@ryerson.ca
St. Lawrence College Learning & Development Resources for Faculty & Staff ON Louise Chatterton Luchuk Assoc. Director LChattertonLuchuk@sl.on.ca
Trent University Centre for Teaching and Learning ON Cathy Bruce Director cathybruce@trentu.ca
University of Guelph Teaching Support Services ON Michelle Fach Director mfach@uoguelph.ca
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Teaching and Learning Centre ON Marj Rempel Director marj.rempel@uoit.ca
University of Ottawa Centre for University Teaching ON Jovan Groen Acting Director jgroen@uottawa.ca
University of Toronto Centre for Teaching Support & Innovation ON Carol Rolheiser Director carol.rolheiser@utoronto.ca
University of Toronto – Scarborough Centre for Teaching and Learning ON Clare Hasenkampf Director hasenkampf@utsc.utoronto.ca
University of Waterloo Centre for Teaching Excellence ON Donna Ellis Director donnae@uwaterloo.ca
Western University Teaching Support Centre ON Nanda Dmitrov Director

nanda.dimitrov@uwo.ca

University of Windsor Centre for Teaching and Learning ON Erika Kustra Director, T&L Development kustraed@uwindsor.ca
Wilfrid Laurier University Centre for Teaching Innovation & Excellence ON Sandy Hughes Director shughes@wlu.ca
York University Teaching Commons ON Celia Popovic Director cpopovic@yorku.ca
University of Prince Edward Island Office of Skills Development & Learning PE Pat MacAulay Director phmacaulay@upei.ca
Bishop’s University Teaching and Learning Centre QC Jessica Riddell Chair, Teaching and Learning Centre jessica.riddell@ubishops.ca
Concordia University Centre for Teaching and Learning Services QC Olivia Rovinescu Director olivia.rovinescu@concordia.ca
McGill University Teaching & Learning Services QC Laura Winer Director laura.winer@mcgill.ca
Université de Bishop Teaching and Learning Centre QC Catherine Beauchamp Dean of School of Education catherine.beauchamp@ubishops.ca
Université de Montreal Support Services for Education QC

Bruno Poellhuber

Director

bruno.poellhuber@umontreal.ca

Université Laval Bureau des services pédagogiques QC Steve Vachon TLS Assistant Director steve.vachon@bsp.ulaval.ca
Université Laval Office of Educational Services QC Nicolas Gagnon Director Nicolas.Gagnon@bsp.ulaval.ca
Saskatchewan Institute of Applied Science and Technology Instructional and Leadership Development Centre SK Rod Goertzen Director goertzen@siast.sk.ca
University of Regina Centre for Teaching and Learning SK Stephen Cheng Faculty Associate stephen.cheng@uregina.ca
University of Saskatchewan The Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching Effectiveness SK Nancy Turner Program Director Nancy.Turner@usask.ca